OPEN HOUSE Feb. 1, 2019, from 6-9pm. Free Caricature Drawings, Balloonatics, Face Painting, food. First Friday display of our student's Celebration of the Arts competition at a downtown art gallery.



Instructing a Science Class
 

 

Faculty & Staff

Please feel free to contact us anytime.

Phone: 330-452-0125

Address: 702 Cleveland Avenue, Canton OH 44702

All Holy Cross Academy campuses are accredited by the Ohio Catholic School Accrediting Association. All teachers are licensed through Ohio Department of Education.

Position Name Extension Email Address
Principal Sandie Fusillo    303 stpeterelem@youngstowndiocese.org
Parish Pastor Rev. John Sheridan   jsheridan@youngstowndiocese.org
School Secretary Amari Pierce       301 schooloffice@stpetercanton.org
Bilingual School Secretary

Katerine Wertman

304  
Preschool Rachel Beach 309 rbeach@youngstowndiocese.org
Kindergarten Catherine Carter 310 catherine.carter@youngstowndiocese.org
First Grade Chris Rood 313 crood@youngstowndiocese.org
Second Grade Allyson Rongi 312 aronghi@youngstowndiocese.org
Third Grade Kim Hefling      311 khefling@youngstowndiocese.org
Fourth Grade Carrie Quigley 314 cquigley@youngstowndiocese.org
Fifth Grade Therese Penland 315 tpenland@youngstowndiocese.org
Art Kimberly Unsworth  316  
Cafeteria Manager Rachel Douglas 319 rdouglas@stpetercanton.org
Finance Manager Barb Vaughn   bk517@youngstowndiocese.org
Music Patricia Culler 317 pculler@youngstowndiocese.org
Physical Education Joe Moauro        319  
Spanish Teacher   316  
Title 1 Tutor Kathy Merritt      308  
Title 1 Tutor Dawn Myers 308  
Hispanic Family Liaison Paulina Aguirre    

 

School Policy for Background checks for teaching and non-teaching volunteers and volunteers with direct contact with students can be read here.